preloader

Loading...

REVIEW

What our Clients are saying…

So grateful to spend the summer at Summerwood Stables! The barns, mirrored dressage arena, covered arena, and meticulous kept grounds are truly exceptional. But, as incredible as the facility is, the people are the true treasure at Summerwood. Owner Monica, trainer Solo, and assistant trainer Erin could not have been more welcoming, knowledgeable and professional. Learning the fundamentals of biomechanics with Solo and Erin have dramatically improved my horse’s soundness as well as my connection and harmony as a rider. The positive environment at Summerwood clearly makes for happy humans and happy equines! Thank you again Monica for the amazing opportunity to be at Summerwood for the summer!

Maggie S.

Spent a wonderful winter at Summerwood Stables. Monica and her staff could not have been more caring and knowledgable. My horses settled right into life in Florida. I lessoned 3 times a week with one of the resident instructors Solo Halle. It was a wonderful experience to work on myself while working on my horses soundness. When i came home my local instructors could not believe how much better my seat is and how my horses are positively developing. Although i love my farm in Cape May i am looking forward to next winter at Summerwood Stable!

Linda Steinnberg from Cape May, NJ wrote on May 27, 2019 at 2:56 pm:

I had the chance to spend 3 weeks at Summerwood Stables LLC in February where I was initiated by Solo Halle to ride with Biomechanic. It is the most wonderful riding experience I ever had. The site is a real paradise. Solo has a talent to explain how to integrate the Biomechanic approach with the two horses I had the chance to ride at Summerwood and start to transfer this new approach with my own horse. I will go back to this paradise next year for sure. Monica, Solo and people I had the opportunity to meet are so nice persons and I really had fun and enjoyed spending time with all of them. It has been a marvellous experience. Thanks to Solo and Monica for everything. Claudette Dupuis

admin wrote on April 12, 2019 at 5:55 am:

Summerwood Stable is heaven on earth for horses and their owners. I have been boarding my 2 horses here for 12 months now. Horses have been part of my life for over 25 years and we have boarded at many places. Summerwood is the best with no close 2nd. Amazing can’t even begin to describe the loving care they get with out asking! They care for the horses- all individually- what ever is best for the horse. I could not even provide a suggestion for anything to be done better! The staff all love what they do! I can go on vacation & not worry. I can guarantee you’ll never find a better home for your horses! The boarders are also the best. A no stress, no barn drama place!

Christine A. Manley from Stuart wrote on August 26, 2018 at 3:26 pm:

I have been boarding my horse Bentley at summerwood for two years now. As soon as I pulled in through the gates I knew this is where I wanted to keep my horse. Everyone that works at Summerwood takes care of the horses as if they were their own. I feel very confident leaving my horse in their care every day. I wouldn’t wanna be anywhere else. Love it 💕💕💕

Suzanne Donovan from Port Saint Lucie wrote on August 18, 2018 at 4:42 pm:

The house was spotless. It had everything you needed. We had two bedrooms with our own full bathroom. You do have to share the kitchen, living room, conference room and pool with other guests. Our last two nights we had the whole house to ourselves. Easy access to I-95 and US-1. If you are looking for a place to relax or vacation with I highly recommend Summerwood Stables. We would definitely come back again.

admin wrote on June 21, 2018 at 2:38 am:

Review #22307254 “Quiet Private Cottage @ Summerwood” Review #22307254 “Quiet Private Cottage @ Summerwood” Country living at its finest!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Had a very relaxing time. Monica (the Owner) is very friendly and accommodating. Just far enough from the hustle and bustle, without being too far from restaurants, shopping and other conveniences. We will definitely be back.

admin wrote on June 21, 2018 at 2:36 am:

Everything about the property is pristine. Absolutely beautiful,the landscape perfect . ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This is now by far my favorite place to get away. You don’t want to leave. Monica has made it the perfect spot. The quaint cottage was 5 star. Already planning another getaway. This is a must if you are going to be in the area.Hospitality awesome. Thank you Monica

admin wrote on June 21, 2018 at 2:24 am:

“We came in for my son’s baseball tournament. Monica was gracious and moved us into a private cottage that is also located on the property. We were close to anything we needed…groceries..gas..restaurants. The beach was also just a few miles away. The cottage was just too cute with a private pool. The large screened porch was perfect for relaxing. The horses on the property are a beautiful sight. Thank you Monica for having us.”

admin wrote on June 21, 2018 at 2:21 am:

There are no words sweet enough to describe Summerwood and every one that works there! Justine, my good friend, and I loved our week riding at your place in March. The horses were sweethearts (of course, Rolo was the best! 😊) and allowed us to learn soooo much that we now apply with our own horses. Accommodations were super and we got to meet other really nice people travailing from all over! We will definitely be going back…who knows, maybe someday with our own horses. 😉 Thanks again Monica for everything. 😘

Heidi Rohrbach from St. Honoré, Québec, Canada wrote on June 11, 2018 at 11:00 pm:

Summerwood Stables is spectacular in every sense of the word. Beautiful grounds, accommodations, friendly, and if you are an equestrian or a horse lover, it is an added perk. Monica is wonderful. It is really a retreat, tranquil and lush. Will be returning with breeches and boots.

Laura W from Niagara Falls, NY wrote on February 21, 2018 at 9:40 pm:

DURING hurricane Irma My husband Tomas Ruzicka always tells me : “Hold on me and you will enjoy it twice.!” This hurricane was not an exception. On Saturday afternoon when all the families are boarded up and long time gone, Tomas, after studying all day the hurricane pass predictions , would take a few hours nap, because he needs to be rested and no important decision – if and where to move ,should be rushed. I am waiting all day and finally ! The Sat night decision is made, we move away from our house 1 mile from the sea and go with our baby Lucas and cat Cotton ( Erika was in Orlando already) to our dear friends Wally and Carol to Bonita Springs and if that is not enough we hit the road in the morning…and that is what actually happened. On Sunday morning , when Irma pounds the Keys and no one sticks his nose out, we flee their house ( after warm breakfast of course) to the other coast, which suppose to get just the outskirts of it . All the hotels are booked of course but at last this air bnb option arises . We arrive to the address in the countryside by Palm city on Sunday noon , hurricane winds with us, all the phones alerting additional tornado dangers…we are not in sync and all a wreck. Tomas freaks out when he sees the wast wetlands around, but I am determined to call it a shelter.! After climbing some closed gates and circling around boarded house, to find a way in, squeezing trough packed garage and through inside of a golf cart…we are in , hopefully safe place ! One christian Indian family with 2 girls is there through air bnb and explains that they arrived the night before. We talk, share food, still catch to see on the TV Naples being hit, loose power after that, no running water etc… ,,,,.Really it was not until the sun was up, all calm , that we could see and appreciate the beauty of the place , It is this large place with few residences and pretty horse stable (emty now, they evacuated 24 horse before) called SUMMERWOOD STABLES – center for equine care, education and personal retreat. We walked the property, imagined the horses, bathed at the pool we came across ( both my men little and big insisted on skinny dipping even so I rushed back urging for swimsuit) and did not exactly wanted to leave this retreat. By the way, the owner ( or the manager) of the place was so nice and prompt communicating via text and when I required about the form of payment, she said that since the Air bnb waved their charges during this hurricane, $25,00 per night towards the cleaning is good …if we have it. What a treat.

Sharka from Naples wrote on September 13, 2017 at 5:27 am:

Monica and Art and Kirsten and all the staff, There is no way to adequately thank you for creating such a safe, professional and loving home for our beloved horses and us. I feel so blessed to have been a part of Summerwoodstables from the beginning and see the perfectly “balanced” growth. We appreciate all that you do. Marjie and Milagro

Marjorie wrote on May 4, 2017 at 12:10 pm:

Dear Monica, Art and Kirsten, Your beloved Summerwood is the kind of equestrian operation that I wish I could clone and bring home. Having worked in a number of different boarding/training facilities over the years I can sincerely say that your place is quite possibly the best I’ve ever stepped foot on. The energy of the animals and people is uplifting and shows just how special you all are 💜. Thank you for welcoming Dave and I with open hearts to Summerwood. Being given the opportunity to participate in my very first Jean Luc Cornille clinic with the support of my amazing husband was an experience I will not forget. Getting to share the passion for the Science of Motion with other fellow course members as well as your working students was the kind of experience I was needing on a level beyond what I have words to describe. I had the time of my life. Getting to meet Jean Luc was something I’m still on cloud nine about. He is one of the most sincere men I’ve ever met. This is no understatement. I felt totally safe with him. Safe to be authentic, safe to learn and safe to show that I’m fully committed to SOM. Your hospitality is generous beyond words and your accommodations are comfortable and exquisite. We are discussing coming back in the Fall for the Lecture Series. Until then, take care of yourselves and kiss Dominiqua and Sara for us. Hi to all 😀. Kind Regards, Kate and Dave

Kate and Dave Duncan from Crossfield Alberta Canada wrote on May 1, 2017 at 3:36 am:

I recently returned from attending a clinic with Jean Luc Cornille at Summerwood Stables. It was the best learning experience of my life, and I am not young AND I have been the beneficiary of many high quality and varied learning opportunities in my life. Every aspect of the experience was so fine, I hardly know what to praise first. I knew of Jean Luc, and that inspired the pilgrimage. ( It took five airplanes and a long drive to get there.) A well placed distrust of horse trainers, was quickly supplanted by quiet admiration for Kirsten Nelson. Her students and the horses in her care were all calm, sane, friendly and healthy. The learning atmosphere made it possible for experienced and inexperienced people to all learn happily together and from one another, without fear. The facility is exemplary, clean, spacious , well ordered and again, beautifully calm. The accommodations were delightful; they were quiet comfortable and pleasing to the senses. We felt like honored guests. Our hosts, Art and Monica , are gracious, generous and charismatic. Intensive study often leaves one tired. I learned a great deal in a short time, and left, (reluctantly), nourished in body and soul with my energy and enthusiasm replenished. Kudos and thanks eternal to everyone involved, from the working students and stable hands through Kirsten, Monica and Art, and the incomparable Jean Luc Cornille, my experience at Summerwood Stables was the art of education in its finest

Melissa Grace Kodaly from Salt Spring Island, B.C. wrote on April 27, 2017 at 2:44 pm:

My husband and I live an hour away from Summerwood Stables and board our horse there. An exceptional boarding and training facility with like-minded boarders with horses in training. Horses get excellent care from an extremely conscientious staff. Often times my husband and I will plan to spend time with our horse along with attending an event or planning an activity (e.g.kayaking) in Stuart, Jupiter, or Sebastian and stay at the farm overnight– so convenient, terrific accommodations and overall tranquil place to be. Highly recommend Summerwood Stables for anyone looking for horse training or just a place to stay that makes driving to anywhere north (e.g., Orlando), south (e.g., Palm Beach, Wellington), the beach, etc. very accessible.

Laurie Weaver from Boynton Beach wrote on April 1, 2017 at 4:53 pm:

My daughters and I came to Summerwood to spend a few days lessoning with Kirsten. We weren’t prepared for how exceptional the accommodations and customer service were! Monica and Art are super friendly, warm and ultra accommodating. They made everything wonderful and effortless and more importantly-made us feel like family. It was one of the top trips we’ve ever taken. We really enjoyed some of the nearby hiking trails, beaches and local restaurants. We can’t wait to go back.

Cindy Davis from Milwaukee, WI wrote on March 23, 2017 at 3:29 pm:

I have been coming to Summerwood Stables for several years with my horses for training and each time I come I have a great time and learn a lot! The atmosphere is relaxing, supportive and the horses get excellent care. You can stay on the property if you come in from out of town which is great if you have a horse in training at the farm. The property has a beautiful setting and the accomodations make you feel at home while staying there. Summerwood is a great community of horse owners looking to further their own riding education and the education of their horses.

Ellen Williams from Silver Spring, MD wrote on March 14, 2017 at 8:09 pm: